DIY Invitations??

Thinking of DIYing your invites?

I’ve also had the same crafty idea. I few years ago i started a tradition of making my own christmas cards with my aunt. And the very first year we did it went to The Paper Place on Queen street to pick up supplies. I’ve since stopped making my own Christmas cards just out of sheer lack of time over the Christmas season. But i’ve currently got lofty goals of making my wedding invites, nothing overly fancy, just something that gets the message across: we’re getting married come dance with us!

I’ve also noticed that this past May they offered a workshop of tissue paper flowers! Which got me super excited as I also have a desire to have paper flowers at my wedding instead of real ones!

I think i could be on to something here!

The Paper Place is located at 887 Queen St W. Across from Bellwoods Park, and that delicious bakery Nadege which has really yummy macaroons… should you have a craving while shopping for paper!

One thought on “DIY Invitations??

Leave a Reply

